Welcome to the new members of the PTF discussion group, Executive Committee

Lee Skallerup Bessette and Virginia Cooper will join the committee for the 2014 year.  We are very happy they have agreed to serve!

The Executive Committee for the Part-time Faculty Discussion Group would encourage members of the  MLA Commons group (PTF)  to nominate themselves or some other active and hard-working Part time faculty member to serve on the committee. The term is four years. The group is eligible to put forward a guaranteed session at the MLA.

Part-time faculty are encouraged to take on leadership roles in the group, but full-time faculty allies–tenured, tenure track, or non-tenure track (NTT) are also welcome!

In order to nominate yourself, fill out the form on the MLA site here:http://www.mla.org/ballot_nominations

Please let me know if you have any questions!